Advertisement
← Back to Search
VALIDATED

CELA LOGISTICS LLC

Trust Score

87 Excellent
Excellent Why this score?
Company CheckCELA LOGISTICS LLC · DOT 3614850
1211 COZY OAK LNDG, BEL AIR, MD, 21014
DOT# 3614850 MC# 1738658 Bel Air, Maryland 5 years
CARRIER & BROKER
Sign in required
You need a free LoadWrap account to run this check. Log in or register, it takes a minute.
Log in or register
Due-diligence certificate
Ratings & reviews

Create free account →
Free • 30 seconds • Already a member? Log in
2
Power Units
1
Drivers
1
Crashes (24-Month)
Not reported
Insurance
Not Rated
Safety Rating
23
Inspections
Is this your company? Claim your profile →
Just researching? Create a free account →

Public record

6 events tracked · latest Jul 24, 2026 Show details
Safety & compliance 6
  • Jul 24, 2026
    Clean roadside inspection, no violations.
  • Jul 15, 2026
    Clean roadside inspection, no violations.
  • Jul 1, 2026
    Roadside inspection, 1 violation (no OOS).
  • Jun 2, 2026
    Roadside inspection, 1 violation (no OOS).
  • Jul 7, 2025
    GRANTED PROPERTY BROKER.
  • Apr 10, 2025
    Crash reported (no fatalities).
Public FMCSA record · blue clean · orange change · red risk.

Company Information

Legal NameCELA LOGISTICS LLC
DOT Number3614850
MC Number1738658
Entity TypeCarrier & Broker
Operating StatusA - Active
LocationBel Air, Maryland
Added04/18/2021
MCS-15005/11/2026

Contact Details

Physical Address1211 COZY OAK LNDG, BEL AIR, MD, 21014
Mailing Address1211 COZY OAK LNDG, BEL AIR, MD, 21014

Broker Surety Bond FMCSA BMC-84/85

Brokers must keep a $75,000 surety bond or trust fund on file with FMCSA. If it lapses, FMCSA revokes the broker’s authority, so an active bond is the key thing a carrier should verify before hauling for a broker.

Bond StatusActive
Required$75,000 (FMCSA min)
Last checked09/11/2026
TypeOn file with FMCSA
Never get caught by a dead bond. Daily checks, same-day email alerts.
Watch this broker

Operating Authorities

Authority TypeAUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
Carrier OperationA - Interstate
DocketMC1232586
CommonActive
ContractNot Active
BrokerNot Active
DocketMC1738658
CommonNot Active
ContractNot Active
BrokerActive
Operating5 years

Operation Classification

Authorized For Hire

SMS BASIC Scores

FMCSA safety categories, last 24 months. Above Cutoff = FMCSA flags a problem · Below cutoff = within limits · Clean = no violations.
Unsafe Driving
measure 6.66 · 2 insp with violations
Below cutoff
Hours-of-Service Compliance
measure 0 · 0 insp with violations
Clean
Driver Fitness
measure .66 · 4 insp with violations
Below cutoff
Controlled Substances / Alcohol
measure 0 · 0 insp with violations
Clean
Vehicle Maintenance
measure 4.48 · 7 insp with violations
Below cutoff
Source: FMCSA SMS, updated monthly.

Mileage

Annual Mileage50,000 miles
Mileage Year2024
VMT SourceMCS-150 Form

Drivers

1
Interstate
0
Intrastate
0
CDL
1
Total
Interstate >100mi0
Interstate <100mi0
Intrastate >100mi0
Intrastate <100mi0

Safety Summary

Safety RatingNot Rated
Total Crashes (24-mo)1
Fatal0
Driver OOS16.7% avg 5.5%
Vehicle OOS18.2% avg 20.7%
SmartWay PartnerNo

Insurance

AmountNot reported
Type84
Effective06/12/2025
CompanyJET INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy #BX0069061
Last checked09/11/2026

Quick Facts

StatusActive
TypeCarrier & Broker
Fleet2 units
Drivers1
Mileage50,000 mi
Operating5 years
MCS-15005/2026

Safety & Inspection Data

Crash Summary
Total Crashes (24-mo)1
Fatal0
Injury1
Tow-Away0
Driver Inspections
Total12
Out of Service2
OOS Rate16.7%
National Avg5.5%
Above National Average
Vehicle Inspections
Total11
Out of Service2
OOS Rate18.2%
National Avg20.7%
Below National Average

Safety Trends by Year

Roadside inspections and crashes on file, year over year. The red portion of each inspection bar is the out-of-service share; ▲/▼ compares to the prior year.

Inspections · red = OOS
2023
2 · 0 OOS -
2024
3 · 0 OOS =
2025
4 · 2 OOS
2026
10 · 2 OOS =
Crashes
2023
0 crashes -
2024
0 crashes =
2025
1 crash
2026
0 crashes
Based on FMCSA crash and roadside inspection records (rolling 3-year window). The latest year may be partial.

Out-of-Service Summary Last 24 months

Live FMCSA roadside inspections through Jul 2026, 16 inspections, 4 resulted in out-of-service (25% OOS rate).

Driver Out-of-Service 2 OOS
Vehicle Out-of-Service 3 OOS
Live FMCSA roadside inspection records, refreshed monthly.

Crash Records (1)

Full crash history on file (all years), newest first. This list may show more than the headline Crashes figure above, because that figure follows the official FMCSA 24-month SMS window used for the Trust Score, older crashes still appear here for transparency.
DateLocationStateFatalInjuriesTowVehiclesWeatherRoadLight
04/10/2025 MOUNT LAUREL TWP NJ 0 1 1 3 Clear Dry Daylight

Roadside Violations by Safety Category Last 24 months

21 roadside violations across 16 inspections, grouped into FMCSA safety-behavior categories. The shaded portion shows how many were serious enough to result in an out-of-service order.

ViolationsOut-of-service
Vehicle Maintenance 12 violations · 3 OOS
Unsafe Driving 5 violations · 0 OOS
Driver Fitness 4 violations · 2 OOS
Categories follow FMCSR violation parts (Part 393/396 = Vehicle Maintenance, Part 395 = HOS; "Other" = general/administrative parts such as 390). Raw violation counts and out-of-service results, not FMCSA percentile rankings, which are not published for property carriers.

Inspection Records (19)

DateStateLevelLocationViolationsOOSDriver ViolDriver OOSVehicle ViolVehicle OOSHazMat
07/24/2026 NJ Full (Level I) NJ 0 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
07/15/2026 MD Walk-Around (Level II) PERRYVILLE MD 0 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
07/01/2026 PA Driver-Only (Level III) GUILFORD TOWNSHIP PA 1 0 0 0 1 0 - Detail
06/02/2026 US Full (Level I) CARNEYS POINT TOWNSHIP NJ 1 0 0 0 1 0 - Detail
05/22/2026 NJ Full (Level I) NJ 1 0 0 0 1 0 - Detail
05/22/2026 NJ Full (Level I) NJ 1 0 0 0 1 0 - Detail
05/21/2026 NJ Driver-Only (Level III) NJ 0 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
05/06/2026 MD Full (Level I) PERRYVILLE MD 3 1 0 0 3 1 - Detail
03/30/2026 MD Walk-Around (Level II) FREDERICK MD 1 0 1 0 0 0 - Detail
02/23/2026 MD Walk-Around (Level II) BALTIMORE MD 2 2 0 0 2 2 - Detail
04/17/2025 MD Full (Level I) ADELPHI MD 2 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
03/18/2025 MD Walk-Around (Level II) MD 2 0 0 0 2 0 - Detail
03/13/2025 MD Walk-Around (Level II) I-95 SOUTHBOUND SCALE FACILITY 1 1 1 1 0 0 - Detail
02/21/2025 MD Walk-Around (Level II) BALTIMORE COUNTY 2 1 1 1 1 0 - Detail
11/06/2024 MD Walk-Around (Level II) NORTHBOUND ON 895}TOLL FACILIT 3 0 1 0 2 0 - Detail
11/04/2024 MD Walk-Around (Level II) SOUTHBOUND ON 895}TOLL FACILIT 1 0 1 0 0 0 - Detail
02/12/2024 PA Driver-Only (Level III) SHOEMAKER AVE MEASURING 1254 F 0 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
11/29/2023 MD Walk-Around (Level II) BALTIMORE CITY 0 0 0 0 0 0 - Detail
08/16/2023 VA Driver-Only (Level III) ROUTE 29 @ SCALES (WARRENTON) 1 0 1 0 0 0 - Detail
Detailed Inspection Report

Safety Performance Percentiles

FMCSA SMS percentile rankings. Higher percentile = worse performance relative to peers.

Total Inspections15
Unsafe Driving 2 viols
Driver Fitness 4 viols
Vehicle Maintenance 7 viols

Licensing & Insurance

FormTypeInsurance CompanyPolicyCoverageEffectiveCancel DateMethod
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00012/20/202405/31/2025Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00012/20/202406/10/2025Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00009/01/202306/03/2024Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00009/01/202306/10/2024Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00007/22/202106/10/2022Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00007/21/202309/01/2023Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00007/21/202301/20/2024Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00006/10/202206/07/2023Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00006/10/202206/10/2023Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00006/10/202107/22/2021Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00006/10/202108/16/2021Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$300,00006/07/202307/21/2023Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00006/03/202412/20/2024Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00006/03/202406/09/2025Cancelled
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00005/31/202507/30/2025Replaced
91XBIPD/PrimaryAGENCY INSURANCE COMPANY OF MARYLAND, INCCA 0026998$1,000,00005/31/202506/09/2026Cancelled

No active insurance policies.

DocketTypeActionServedDispositionDisp Date
MC1232586COMMONINVOLUNTARY REVOCATION07/20/2021DISCONTINUED REVOCATION07/23/2021
MC1738658PROPERTY BROKERGRANTED07/07/2025--
MC1232586MOTOR PROPERTY COMMON CARRIERGRANTED06/15/2021--
MC1232586COMMONINVOLUNTARY REVOCATION05/16/2022DISCONTINUED REVOCATION05/27/2022
MC1232586COMMONINVOLUNTARY REVOCATION05/15/2023DISCONTINUED REVOCATION06/09/2023
MC1232586COMMONINVOLUNTARY REVOCATION05/14/2025DISCONTINUED REVOCATION06/03/2025
MC1232586COMMONINVOLUNTARY REVOCATION05/14/2024DISCONTINUED REVOCATION06/05/2024

No revocation records.

Stay ahead of changes

You are checking CELA LOGISTICS LLC today. We can keep watching them for you.

Authority gets revoked, insurance lapses, and a company that looks clean today can change overnight. Create an account, add this company to your list,
and the moment their authority, insurance, safety or contact details change, you see it on your dashboard, or get it by email with Pro.

Add them to your list

Keep this company and every partner you vet in one place you can come back to.

Get a change alert

The moment authority, insurance or safety status moves, you hear about it first.

See the full history

Trust Score over time and the complete authority and insurance timeline, not just today.